Complete novice

Related:
Create New Tag

7/24/2018 7:59 AM

Hey guys!
I am sorry if this has already been asked around here... I am a complete beginner in BMXing, never sat on one, im a casual city bike rider.

Since I have always felt the love for biking and lately Ive been hyped to get a BMX and start learning some stuff, I wanted to know if there is anything I need to know about it all before starting / even getting a bike?

For start I want to learn in my backyard, looking at youtube videos and just practicing. Also, I am thinking of getting a BMX Rampage bike, is that any good? Ive tried searching for some reviews on it, but no luck.

Thanks!

|

7/24/2018 8:01 AM

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

7/24/2018 8:27 AM

Mongoose Legion L100...

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

7/24/2018 11:54 AM

HondaCRFRacer wrote:

Mongoose Legion L100...

I know this is basically another “what’s a good bmx thread” but this one is different. Those guys don’t understand the value of what a good cycle of any kind costs. This guy rides city bikes (also known as road bikes) and therefore knows that good bikes do not come at a cheap price (I’ve actually got a friend that road cycles, and his long distance bike costs $12000...).
First and foremost, if you decide to find your own whip, definitely look at that thread hardbmx_tim linked to, that is literally the Bible of buying/building a bmx.