*Cutting seattube?* help/comments?!

Related:
Create New Tag

3/24/2009 4:14 PM

Allright so check it..

Ive been riding this Stolen etrain frame for about six months now. and i hate the built in seatclamp! Always letting my seat slip, ( yes i like to sit on my bike sometimes). Anyways since i didnt have pivitol i decided to buy the Stolen S.I.C. post and The NICE hemp seat, and i must say the S.I.C. system works great! i got the 135mm so i can sit,
But my Question is, should i cut off this ugly clamp and extra seattube? any suggestions to getting a straight cut at the right angle would be great? I was thinking i could mark it out at the angle i want and hit with the tabletop chopsaw?
lemme know what you think? im doing it this weekend and ill post pics of whatever i do so let the ideas flow.

|

3/24/2009 4:20 PM

no...

|

3/24/2009 4:31 PM

Sure do it. There's nothing that's really structural as long as you don't damage the weld.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.

3/24/2009 4:33 PM

easternbmx has his cut hit him up

|

FI

3/24/2009 4:36 PM

just leave some of the post
because cutting the weld could end in a 300 dollar problem

|

My nigga Ressler, stay up!
My nigga Babysatan, stay up!
My nigga Copiolet, stay up!
My nigga DakAttack, stay up!
My nigga NCDave, stay up!
My nigga Enzo, stay up!

And I ride for my niggas

3/24/2009 5:10 PM

use a grinder to get the glamp off. a hacksaw will cut the post

|

I <3 theamazingjack, dan, ressler, and dakota

3/24/2009 9:35 PM

danbmxer wrote:

use a grinder to get the glamp off. a hacksaw will cut the post

Word. That would work best...Hacksaw...clean it up with a grinder.

|

It's A standard baby! Straight outta standard country.

3/24/2009 9:54 PM
Edited Date/Time: 4/14/2016 7:05 PM

I Have mine cut and u can tell in the pic
well just use a hack saw and u can basically eye ur cut i its straight by using your frame
and mine came out perfect by doing that procedure