Debating on keeping bike or buying new one.

Related:
Create New Tag

8/27/2012 3:18 PM

So, my current bike isn't amazing, and I'm new to biking.

I'm debating on either
-Keeping my bike and constantly upgrading it
or
-Spending £400+ in a few months on a brand new bike.

My bike isn't light, that's why I'm considering this.

For those who are curious, my bike is

[LINK TO IMAGE]

Only difference as of now is
-New salt grips
-Blank purple back wheel (it sucks)
-Shadow seat and no pegs.

|

8/27/2012 3:21 PM

Who cares if its heavy

|

I ride a: Cult
why do I ride?:peer pressure

8/27/2012 3:29 PM

if it was mine i would go out and buy a new bike. keep an eye out on ebay and gumtree and what not to see if you can et a well priced custom bike

|

8/27/2012 3:32 PM

By looking at your bike it probably weighs in at 26 or 27 pounds at most which is pretty standard weight for a bike with brakes. Best option is to just keep it and get used to throwing it around

|

8/27/2012 3:34 PM

I think it's around that smile
And forgot to mention, took the brake off.

|

8/27/2012 3:35 PM

Check out... Sunday, Fit & Wethepeople completes, quite a few different options for you price range smile

|

8/27/2012 3:39 PM

well if you really wanna do something about this situation, the best suggestion that i have is that you may want to give it a shot and not being a pussy

your bikes fine, just keep it the way it is, and as shit breaks, replace it

|

skooter... dont be a pussy

skooter: "WHY DIDN'T YOU GIVE ME VODKA!?"
sketchytravis: "... because i like being drunk, and if i give you my vodka im not drunk as much"
Chuck8273: "Logical. I like this logic. "

8/27/2012 3:42 PM

sketchytravis wrote:

well if you really wanna do something about this situation, the best suggestion that i have is that you may want to give it a shot and not being a pussy

I'll just go for this, but slowly buy lighter parts as I can afford them.

|

8/27/2012 5:26 PM

sketchytravis wrote:

Blank wrote: