Decisions, should i get a new frame, old guy

Related:
Create New Tag

5/31/2018 2:51 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/31/2018 3:20 PM

Hi thanks for reading, please read to understand my point.
I started riding in 2006~ with a bike a friend gave me, rode that, bought one in 2007, WTP daredevil i think it was. that frame broke, then got a 2009 united supreme su3 brakeless complete which i am still riding.
i am now getting 34 old in sept, dont feel old by any means... but i only get to ride 2 times a week at max. because of my job.
last year i upgraded my bars to 9' rise, because i am 184cm (6'dunno?) on a 20.5 frame.
this year i had more fun riding, and swapped my complete bike from rhd to lhd by buying cranks (rant 48 spline 165) and (coming from cassette to freecoaster to cassette) bought a FLY-BIKES Trebol Cassette lhd rear.
i am really happy about swapping to lhd as i am right foot forward and grinding on the right side. i also wanted to try plastic pegs and bought 2.

i even learned a new trick i wanted to be able to do for 3 years which was feeble hard 180. also learned a couple of other new tricks since then. bike kinda feels hard on my shoulders thoug, its heavy. dunno if i need a high rise stem. mine is a frontload without any rise.

today i rode a young guys bike, 20.75 frame, no idea which company complete bike (I think wtp). this thing was so much lighter than mine!!!!! i also enjoyed it being a longer frame, still would want it with a higher rise.

with my frame being that old, and seeing a "modern" complete bike being that much lighter which upgrade would you recommend to me?
i need to ease my shoulders and back as well. my mind is not ready for stopping to ride!
a new frame? as mine is 20.5 waaay to short for me... will a shorter CS and higher bars make my shoulders feel comfier?
or just forks maybe? more room for headset spacers..
i ride street/park only.
any ideas?

thanks!

|

5/31/2018 3:19 PM