Does anybody have any recommendations for park/dirt tires

Related:
Create New Tag

5/28/2014 3:30 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/28/2014 3:38 PM

I'm kinda new to bmx and I ride mostly park and dirt so based off that I was wondering if anybody has any tire recommendations

|

5/28/2014 3:32 PM

Mike aitkens tires are good.

|

RIDE OR DIE

THE ROUTER

Instagram: Luislorentebmx

5/28/2014 3:36 PM

Aitken P-Lytes or nothing.

|

5/28/2014 3:57 PM

Flybikes ruben rampera all day.

|

Freestyle is the answer to everything --
a fresh way to approach a dull or a
dangerous thing.
to do a dull thing with style
is preferable to doing a dangerous thing
without it.

Os 94
Ms 01
Ns 12

5/28/2014 3:59 PM

Demolition machete

|

5/28/2014 3:59 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/28/2014 4:05 PM

Odyssey Aitkens are probably the best dirt-specific tires. They are sweet on street and decent at park.

Fit FAF 2.25 are best street/park and are great (2nd best) for dirt. IMO #1 all terrain tire.

Fly Ruben Ramperas look like they function strikingly similar to FAF 2.25s, I would imagine they aren't noticeably different from them grip-wise. Seem like a nice tire to have.

Demolition Machetes seem nice for dirt specific due to their knobiness and hard compound, but I heard theyre pretty ehhh on street and park. Wouldnt run them personally.

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

5/28/2014 4:07 PM

I run an Aitken up front and a path out back and it's the most all around setup I've had.

|

Da Laird

unfuckwithable ill

Refs-brokenbmx, MaximusBikes, Brian_Griffin, Colonydirt94, Aebasher

5/28/2014 4:07 PM

Fly camperillos

|

5/28/2014 4:24 PM

Animal MTT

|

5/28/2014 5:20 PM

fly ruben rampera's for sure

|

You're never too old to have fun.

Bike
Summer riding

5/28/2014 5:31 PM