Eastern Mothra 2012 and other questions...

Related:
Create New Tag

10/30/2013 6:36 PM
Edited Date/Time: 10/30/2013 7:06 PM

So.. Uhh.. Hi Guys! Im just a newbie here and its just this time that now that im 15 years old and I just got interested in BMX, I used to watch BMX'ers and Skaters at the park, and I envy them, So I decided to build my own BMX bike, So here are my questions...

1. Eastern Mothra 2012 *Frame Only*, is it good?
2. Are Xposure BMX Products that good?
3. What if I had a 25/16 gearing on my bike, is it okay?
4. Is an Eastern Birectional Rear Hub good?
5. At the site easterbikes.com there is that Eastern Promise thingy and I just saw an Eastern Promise sticker in the Eastern Mothra Frame, but at the official Eastern site it doesnt say anything about upgrading an Eastern Mothra why is that?

Can anyone here who's nice enough to answer my questions? And so sorry if I had a bad english. sad

|

#TennisRunsInOurBlood
#RideBMX

10/30/2013 6:41 PM

You cant ride 25/16 gearing, you'd have to change your back hub to either an 8t, or 9t

|

Murica bike check
REFS four, tomdon, bmx1995, jared42069, obiwan chromoly, hate breeder, nshs2010, asilva23, rascio,
Alfred NYC, Kymike, chuck8273(kind of), tc86, Ugot2dewitt, LLURider, dprc, ecuadevil, scramhype, Mario.villegas90(X2), dirtstars22, Brian_Griffin

10/30/2013 6:43 PM

I've Hurd bad about eastern and Hurd good so it's up to you and no their not good and try and run 25 - 30 to 9 and how much money you working with a complete might be better depending with how much money your spending

|

Bang Bang bmx

10/30/2013 6:43 PM

Also i think the mothra frame is full chromo if i remember right so thats good and i have no idea about exposure parts

|

Murica bike check
REFS four, tomdon, bmx1995, jared42069, obiwan chromoly, hate breeder, nshs2010, asilva23, rascio,
Alfred NYC, Kymike, chuck8273(kind of), tc86, Ugot2dewitt, LLURider, dprc, ecuadevil, scramhype, Mario.villegas90(X2), dirtstars22, Brian_Griffin