Expanding My Horizon.

Related:
Create New Tag

6/7/2014 6:48 PM

Today I am sort of in one of those "Fuck that. Fuck you, Fuck this." kinda moods and I have been getting in minor arguments with my homies about riding trails and hitting this one dirt jump. I hate trails. I really really really dislike them. I used to like them but then I started learning tricks on flat ground and then I learned how to grind and I became married to the streets. I LOVE riding street. Riding street is like my favorite thing to do. It's so fun to me. My friends that I ride with almost on a daily basis, like hitting this dirt jump and they plan to go to some real trails soon. I tried hitting dirt jumps and I can't successfully do it. I either overshoot the jump, case, nose dive, loop out, or just lose control in mid air and bail. I can't seem to hit jumps correctly. My friends tell me that I should try to learn how to ride trails and I think I shouldn't. I've tried plenty of times and I just can't do it. I get hurt trying to learn how to hit jumps too much.

Really my problem is, I don't ENJOY hitting dirt jumps at all. Like at all! My friends say that I should try to learn because with practice I can learn to love it (I think that's bullshit but whatever.) BMX is all about having fun so why would I try to do something that I don't enjoy doing?

What do you guys think? Sorry for the long read.

|

"If you can't beat me on a bike, beat me off." -Will Stock

YouTube
Instagram (@WillStockSucks)

6/7/2014 6:58 PM

If Street is Your thing & You don't like Dirt. DON'T BOTHER! Use Your time to perfect, excel & evolve Your Skills as a Street Rider!

|

6/7/2014 7:09 PM

Topsey wrote:

If Street is Your thing & You don't like Dirt. DON'T BOTHER! Use Your time to perfect, excel & evolve Your Skills as a Street Rider!

Most of me is saying that, but part of me wants to want to ride trails because that's what all of my friends want to do this summer.

|

YouTube

6/7/2014 7:18 PM