F-ing useless at bmx

Related:
Create New Tag

7/21/2015 10:53 AM

So I bought a bike in January and started footjam and footjam whips and that's all good but can't seem to turn my head for the 180 to get rotation it's so annoying and frustrating a bit like this post but anyway any tips on not being a pussy ass bitchPhoto

|

7/21/2015 11:06 AM

Grow a pair ?

|

7/21/2015 1:03 PM

I had the same problem with 180s I never could get full rotation just 90 so I started practicing them in my neighbors driveway its like a bank and I finally got them.

|

7/21/2015 1:18 PM

"tips on not being a pussy ass bitch"

|

Instagram : braydenbuckingham
My Cult 2 Short

7/21/2015 1:41 PM

I recommend a scooter

|

Bang Bang bmx

7/21/2015 1:51 PM

Just practice!!! Ride every chance you get and eventually you will figure it out. A few tips go a little faster than you think you need to go and just commit. Turn your head and your body will follow.

|

7/21/2015 2:34 PM

If it helps you feel better, I started riding by myself on a farm in 1999. I learned mostly flatland moves back then (nothing crazy, just a lot of rocket manual stuff on my 4 pegs) and a few jumping moves like xups. Took me like a year and a half for 180s (didn't try a ton until early 2000).

Just keep at it, watch how to videos, film yourself doing it and go into slow motion and see what you do differently from the how tos. Then try to practice and mimic them more.

What I do to learn something new is try it every session for at least 10-15 tries. This way you keep at it.

If you try to many times and get angry that can be counter-productive and slow your progression down.

That's also how I learned manuals. I tried them all the time. Everywhere I went, I would manual on the way, and even in parking lots. I would start on the same spot each time, and then measure how far I went, and kept trying to go farther. My record is currently just under 63 parking spots, and that was around 20 minutes of tinkering with it.

|