FIrst injury while riding

Related:
Create New Tag

5/24/2013 9:20 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/25/2013 1:23 PM

So yesterday i was riding my friends half pipe that he has in his back yard and we decided to play a game of B.I.K.E. after like 5 or so rounds he set a hop in. I have never done it before and said what the hell i will try it. i went for it and cased. next thing i know i am at the bottom of the ramp and i have tons of blood in my mouth. My teeth went into the inside of my lip. it was a 3 inch slice across my lip. My friends dad brought me to the emergency room and i got 4 stitches and since i slid on my face i have like road burns. Yeah i know i am a noob and i am stupid. So does anyone have any tips for hop ins? What was your first injury from riding?

[img]Photo
[/img]

|

5/24/2013 9:29 PM

just do a little 2 wheel hop and dip your front wheel and also come at it at an angle not strait

|

Save a tree

Ride a Bike...... I am an environmentalist jk hahaha

BIKE CHECK: http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/WallmartBMX,103987/setup,83842

WATCH MY NEW EDIT IM SO PROUD OF IT!!

5/24/2013 9:46 PM

It was the trails, They were shoutin'.

Photo

|

Refs: Scramhype x3, IRideAFly, Tomdon x2, HateBreeder x2, AndrewPeakmanBMX, TrendyDoo

For faster reply text me at 7024964706

5/24/2013 9:54 PM

WallmartBMX wrote:

just do a little 2 wheel hop and dip your front wheel and also come at it at an angle not strait

thanks i will try it when these stitches come out on tuesday

|

5/25/2013 8:26 AM

Will never understand how you can case on a hop in, I mean obviously it is possible but damn that sucks

|

Check my Youtube Channel and Subscribe if you like.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC62awwE63LVhyBqOgIyY3ZA
Follow me on Instagram @ scott_effting & toododgy

5/25/2013 8:29 AM

Never got any face injuries but I fractured my heel, and have rebroke my wrist several times now, just cast that bad boy and go with it haha but the heel was the most painful shit ever

|