Favorite bikes you’ve ridden

Related:
Create New Tag

7/22/2018 8:56 PM

Alrighty, so I know pretty much everyone here has had multiple bikes in their time as a bmxican, bmxer, biker, whatever you call it. Some of these bikes were good, some weren’t so good... Let’s talk about your favorite bike(s) you’ve ridden and why. Customs are very welcome too, I myself ride a custom. You can choose to post a link to the bike check or just write it out if you wish, but tell me why you like this bike and what makes it stand out from your other bikes.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

7/22/2018 9:37 PM

My Sunday OG, date on the photos is January 2009. I loved this bike for many reasons, it's just nostalgic to me. I rode that Sunday frame for so long and was well known for it and having the green bike haha right around this time was when my bike became how I wanted it... my bike was all black besides the green frame, bars & seat post, baby blue sprocket, black/chrome back rim, and a red stem. I JUST repainted the frame & bars the same green the frame previously was stock, that's why it looks so clean. For Christmas I got those wheels with the white hubs, then a few days before this was taken I got the white stem and really liked how it was turning out. Felt so fucking dialed too... minus that shitty sticker placement in the middle of the top tube that I took off like a day later haha. I still remember all the parts too!

Frame: Sunday OG 20.5"
Fork: Sunday Morning 2.1 (just got these a few days prior to the photo being taken too)
Bars: Sunday Triumph 8"x26" (cut down)
Grips: Odyssey Griswald
Barends: random plastic ones
Stem: Shadow Attack FL
Headset: Kink Integrated
Seat: Kink Pivotal
Clamp: Animal