Female hub question

Related:
Create New Tag

9/9/2013 2:54 PM

I recently bought a profile mini. However when I put it on my bike I make sure the chain is tight and I tighten the bolts a lot however after a few minutes of riding my chain is crazy loose.(to loose to ride). How do I fix this problem, thanks

|

9/9/2013 3:00 PM

Female back hubs are shit, especially profiles, purely for this reason, wedge something in the gap between the axle and the start of the dropout or slam it.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

9/9/2013 3:43 PM

zenith111 wrote:

Female back hubs are shit, especially profiles, purely for this reason, wedge something in the gap between the axle and the start of the dropout or slam it.

Female back hub are not shit, you clearly do not know what you are talking about.

Youre wheel is sleeping because you either dont have adapters and if so, they are probably slightly to wide. I doubt its the hub, get adapters that are half the size and Im sure you'll have the issue fixed.

I have multiple sets of Profiles, run with and without pegs, only time Ive experienced any issue like this is when the adapters are a tad bit to wide and the wheel doesn't tighten down properly. It may appear ok but if the wheel is slipping, I can guarantee that's the issue. When running with the rear hubguards I had to mix different size adapters which would fit properly with pegs.

|

REFS-

Vital- KyMike, FEDEXdoobie, adrenalinebmx ,MaximusBikes
Bmx-forum-Tumitama, archerbiker9(2x), mrsanchezz, nguyenna, JoeyBones, fast-and-loose and many others
Also multiple sales on global-flat.com and PinkBike. Theres to many to list all. Most sales are done through texting I havent been able to keep track of who is who.

9/9/2013 3:46 PM

zenith111 wrote:

This guy is a tool. Female hubs are better than male's.

Your wheel could be slipping for a few reasons:
Have you greased the threads on the bolts?

Are you running 3/8ths to 14mm adapters?