Flybikes....good, bad? please shed some light

Related:
Create New Tag

8/18/2014 6:50 PM

k so im in need of a new frame and i was offered a NEW 2013 flybikes electron frame (chromoly mainframe, hi tensil rear triangle) fork (hi ten legs chromo steer tube) and bars deal for $150 CAD

so has anyone had problems with flybikes cracking snapping denting easily, i ride mostly street landing max 4 feet to flat, can 360, and recently learned backflips on resi.... i think the price is really good for what i get and i like the small size.

Should i get it, Thanks

|

8/18/2014 6:57 PM

Its a decent price but hi ten steel isnt the best of materials. Fly is hit or miss with most people. I would say try to wait for a better deal if you can

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

8/18/2014 7:31 PM

I literally made this account JUST to reply to you...

Oh god no don't get it.. please.. I had the 2013 neutron and literally the second I started riding hard (180s.. footjams.. feeble here and there (shit was hard at the time)) I broke everything.. the only thing still standing is the cranks (knock on wood) the frames chainstays bent.. causing it to crack.. the front wheel went to shit.. the back hub skipped every time you pedaled.. the stem cracked... I only had it for a year.. and because I had a dent on the downtube they wouldn't warranty the crack in the chainstays because the dent ruined the integrity of the frame... then the forks snapped on me and because the paint was chipped due to grind damage.. they wouldn't warranty because the bike was "Meant for proper bike use" and apperently grinding and doing BMX tricks was "improper" lmfao.. shitty company.. shitty warranty... decent team...

|

8/18/2014 7:42 PM

Based of my experience with fly's aftermarket parts, im gunna say more than likley it will snap like a twig.

|

8/18/2014 7:49 PM