Frame/parts suggestions. Help me spend my money!

Related:
Create New Tag

10/25/2015 12:03 PM

Whats up everybody. I just signed up here to get some opinions on a bike build so I'll give a bit of an intro. Sorry for the rant in advance.

I've been out of the BMX scene for a number of years now but riding was a big part of my growing up always on 2 wheels riding mainly street and some small trails as there weren't really parks in my area growing up but I got to ride some a little bit later on as they opened some and every now and then I would hop on a bike and have some fun.. Eventually I started riding motorcycles and got seriously involved with that and now I ride those on the racetrack...
Anyway I recently got on an old bmx bike that I still had sitting around and really had some fun and re sparked my interest to ride one. The bike is one of the old fit... flow trail? I think... Which was a complete that I had upgraded some parts on. obviously outdated and kind of worn from being neglected, not to mention small for me.

I'm looking into building a really descent bike to do some street and park riding. I won't (don't plan to) be doing anything too crazy, just have some fun. Small tricks, spin tricks, grinds, some gaps, stairs etc. But who knows what I'll get myself into so I want something that would be strong, ready for whatever and good for my size (6'2" approx 215 lbs) I'm not on a tight budget and I won't be riding every single day but I have a habit of wanting the latest and greatest. I know how expensive building a bike can get.
I have a couple of parts that I could re use from my old bike to save a little money. Profile cranks, bottom bracket, 25t sprocket, pedals... That might be it lol.
I looked at some parts and so far I came up with some ideas but the biggest question is choosing a good frame and picking a good size for my height/weight.... 21?.... 21.25? If anyone takes the time to read this thread and give some input it is appreciated.