Freecoaster catching in fakie

Related:
Create New Tag

4/4/2014 7:21 PM

I'm a noob about freecoasters, but I let my friend ride It for a little bit and when I got I back it kept making the cranks go backwards in the fakie once I land. I've ridden it for a few weeks so I know I'm not riding weird, it just ALWAYS locks up. Idk do you know what's wrong? Thanks

|

4/4/2014 7:22 PM

Slack adjusted whilst he rode? I don't even know if that would matter.

|

4/4/2014 7:36 PM

fucking noobs shouldnt ride coasters
if you dont disengage the coaster before fakie, it will engage
other that you should be disassembling and regreasing the internals at least monthly, better yet weekly

|

refs: hookjrclc, hardbmxtim, hatchmoses for sale and trade, kymike for sale and trade, blizzbikes for trade, and some other dude i cant remember his username, vrsapat956, colonydirt94, mario.villegas90, wolfen
Camera Setup: Panasonic HMC150, Panasonic GH2, Canon FTBn, Yashica Lynx 5000e, Canon 28mm f/2.8, Canon 50mm f1.4, Rokinon 7.5mm f/3.5

4/4/2014 7:44 PM

Do not put forward pressure on the cranks while fakieing, that causes the coaster to engage which is why there is slack so you don't engage the coaster, Try to add more slack or pedal backwards once when you get into the fakie real quck as a quick safety to make sure its not going to engage. You probably just need more slack or need to practice fakies more being able to not engage it so you don't get injured.

|

Nothing like a Good day of Digging and Riding

4/4/2014 7:47 PM

Make sure you are disengaging properly with a decent backpedal, I like to do just undet a quart crank to fully disengage.

|

4/4/2014 9:05 PM

I had that. I ride a coaster.

Pedal down first , then bring your pedals back to parellel. It disengages the hub.There , the driver doesnt catch , letting you fakie !

|

Instagram : braydenbuckingham
My Cult 2 Short

4/5/2014 11:11 AM

Brayden_Buckingham wrote: