Freecoaster help

Related:
Create New Tag

3/13/2011 2:58 PM

So this is my first day riding my freecoaster and i noitced a weird buzzing noise coming from it. i thought they were suppost to be dead silent. is soething wrong with it? ik im a freecoaster noob. but its my first day on one. HELP

|

3/13/2011 3:05 PM

sounds odd take it apart and rebuild it again

|

bike check smile

STAY FIT

3/13/2011 3:06 PM

are u sure its not the tire rubbing?

|

Blair & Jasmin | Stella | Roxanna | Arianna v2 | Instagram: @Blakeyardigan

Ref's- TCbmx, Eatmybutt, Tito24, Trentydoo, Night Light, Ninjacat33, fly for life, Showtime402, \BMX-1995/, Pavmio, Bmx-Junkie, Dream, Ticaleb, Ricked_Em

3/13/2011 3:09 PM

Brokenbmx wrote:

yeah I was thinking that, kinda sounds like it.

You may have knocked your wheel out of line by landing sideways or catching a peg. check it.

|

3/13/2011 3:09 PM

Brokenbmx wrote:

no i hear it directly comming from the hub and its a new wheel it wont be out of tru.

|

3/13/2011 3:10 PM

its brand fucking new too. like 3 days old. this is my first day riding it cuz of rain.

|

3/13/2011 3:11 PM

Brokenbmx wrote:

i like too bike wrote:

no i hear it directly comming from the hub and its a new wheel it wont be out of tru.

not out of true it could have shifted in the dropouts. double check

|

3/13/2011 3:12 PM

that doesnt sound like the hub at all, but i could be wrong.
its a new hub aswell so it shouldnt be broken already

|

3/13/2011 3:17 PM

just double checked its 100% not the tires.

|

3/13/2011 3:18 PM

i like too bike wrote:

just double checked its 100% not the tires.

I know squat about coasters so I can't suggest anything else. Wait for wearnikes and justride to see this, they both run coasters and may be able to help.

|

3/13/2011 3:18 PM

ive heard of this happening before but i dont remember what it was. searchbar it

|

refs:JakeSalbert whirls32 BEASTASSDICKwink bobPA tony larson bmx brentrides