From a race to park bike?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/5/2014 4:34 PM

Hello everybody!

I'm new here to the forum but have gone here many times for advice.

So, I have been riding for about 6 years. My first bike (besides a mongoose. When I started getting serious.) was and is now a 2011 intense BMX xl pro, racing bike. I only raced for a year-year and a half because I started getting out of it and getting into park/DJ.

I'm ready to get a park bike because every time I ride another good park bike at our park, it feels like I can do everything that I can do with my bike, but effortless.

So, first question, is it more cost effective to buy a complete bike or build one? If it is to build one, I can research each part and figure it out. Otherwise I would like some help on choosing a complete. I have looked and it looks like if I get a complete bike, the fit WiFi would be a good choice. I think I can sell my bike for 300 and I have 600 to spend so I could get it.

If I get the wifi is there anything I would want to change? I see that one of the only things that they don't specify are the wheels. Will I have to change out the wheels?

Also, I can get the WiFi frame, primo remix rear wheel, a bb, and a headset for $550 and just use my WTP cranks and my front wheel/forks/stem/bars from my old bike. Is it worth it to do that or should I just spend the 350 more to get the complete WiFi? It seems like I really only need a nice back wheel, frame and cranks..

Let me know what else you would like to know lol. Thank you guys!
Nolie

|

2/5/2014 4:53 PM

Buy a complete.

|

2/5/2014 4:57 PM

Okay.. Any suggestions? Will a $600 complete be about the same quality as a aftermarket $900 complete like the WiFi?

|

2/5/2014 5:22 PM

https://www.facebook.com/nolie.scheid.9 wrote:

Okay.. Any suggestions? Will a $600 complete be about the same quality as a aftermarket $900 complete like the WiFi?

The WiFi complete should be good.

|

2/5/2014 5:26 PM