Getting back into BMX, help needed deciding between two bikes

Related:
Create New Tag

9/21/2017 11:54 PM

I've been out of BMX'ing for 10 years, and a lot has changed. Having stumbled upon an old BMX flick recently, I've reeeally been feeling the itch and I think the time is ripe to make a comeback!

I'm having trouble deciding between two bike candidates so I thought I'd just lay this out in front of the honorable jury here. So which one would you rather..? They both come in at roughly the same price point (270$ ish shipped to my door) but being a newbie I'm having a hard time figuring out which is better suited/value for me as an allaround park/street ride.

2015 WTP Zodiac, pretty much stock build

Photo

Or

2015 BSD Passenger custom build, copypasted from the ad;
handlebars:bsd passenger with odi grips
bsd headset
foundation link 18 forks
oddesy hazard front wheel
bsd donnasqueak tyres dust blue almost new
bsd passenger frame
stranger 2 piece cranks with bsd bottom bracket
oddesy la guardia guard sprocket
2 bsd crack pipe pegs
flybike tractor chain (impossible to break)
federal v3 freecoaster laced to a cult rim. is a bit buckled but nothing major, still ridble

Photo

|

9/22/2017 12:03 AM

the bsd seems like a better bike/deal. depends if you want a freecoaster or not.

|

refs: justridebmx, four, kingpin, Alex_DeWitt, Michael_Howard, bmxrider000, TokenBMX(x2)
member of the week 2/22/10 - 2/28/10

9/22/2017 12:06 AM

Both look good but id get the bsd build just because it looks better on paper and the cost of the aftermarket parts outweigh the zodiac. Also if youre into pegs...its got those

|

9/22/2017 12:21 AM

I'd get the WTP because I find complete bikes not as "beaten" and less likely to have as many issues . Most people with custom completes here usually tend to shred and NEED those parts , thus having aftermarket parts .

|

Instagram : braydenbuckingham
My Cult 2 Short

9/22/2017 12:26 AM

Brayden_Buckingham wrote: