Good parts on a budget?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/6/2014 1:26 PM

Hey im new to the whole BMX scene and i just bought a 2013 Kink Gap and im looking into buying some decent parts to replace the mission garbage that's on here now any suggestions for Bars, a headset, or a stem?? thanks!

|

2/6/2014 1:28 PM

replace parts as you break them.

|

brakeless maniac

2/6/2014 1:38 PM
Edited Date/Time: 2/6/2014 1:41 PM

My old Mission stem, stock 8.25 bars & headset are still all going strong 2 1/2 yrs later and all but the headset has been passed through the little kids who beat on parts and now people at my skill level are running them lol

When it comes to budget brands mission is one of the better ones for sure.

Edit: my mission wheels & forks are still going strong after going through a mini mistreatment hell and back also the hub hasnt been greased by the current owner since I got the replacement one 2 yrs ago because I ruined the first one by leaving it loose

|

Instagram

Refs:tomdon x4,Xxohioanxx,BigCurn, Don't remember the rest

2/6/2014 1:42 PM

Joe_Martinez wrote:

replace parts as you break them.

yeah i know im just thinking for future reference

|

2/6/2014 1:42 PM

TheBrandonFranke wrote:

My old Mission stem, stock 8.25 bars & headset are still all going strong 2 1/2 yrs later and all but the headset has been ...more

hmm i heard otherwise but thanks! good to know!

|

2/6/2014 1:52 PM
Edited Date/Time: 2/6/2014 1:56 PM

Sounds like youve been listening to locals.... mission isnt THAT bad. I would take mission parts over Stolen bike co parts.
If you really want new parts:

The first thing I would replace is tires if you have the kenda kontacts stock, get rid of them and get some animals, fits, odysseys etc. Those kontacts tore apart in the middle of the tread on me.

Kink bars are nice, or something with 4º upsweep if youre into that