Good set of tires?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/18/2021 4:11 PM

Hi people, I ruined a pair of tires and need some, most I would spend is 60 bucks, I'm a beginner, and my current were stock fitsbikecos, not fafs though, front was 2.25 rear was 2.1, what size would you recommend, and a tire? I ride park and street

|

2/18/2021 4:19 PM

A pair of 2.25” bsd donnasqueaks, classic.

|

2/18/2021 4:19 PM

I just replaced my tire set with Federal Command tires, front and rear. Fat, light, super grippy and they cost me about $60 for the pair. They are LP tires though and I have been running my tires between 50-60 psi

|

2/18/2021 4:25 PM

vagabond wrote:

I just replaced my tire set with Federal Command tires, front and rear. Fat, light, super grippy and they cost me about $60 for the pair. They are LP tires though and I have been running my tires between 50-60 psi

I want a thinner tire, I tried 2.40s and they felt slow

|

2/18/2021 4:30 PM

vagabond wrote:

max is a noob wrote:

I want a thinner tire, I tried 2.40s and they felt slow

S&M Speedballs at 2.1, but really the inflated width is like 2.25. They are also HP tires and pretty inexpensive if you are looking for speed.

|

2/18/2021 4:31 PM

Odyssey Path Pros

|

2/18/2021 4:43 PM

Black Swamp Ghost wrote:

Odyssey Path Pros

Yeah, I’m a fan but have only tried the 2.4s

|

2/18/2021 5:04 PM

Demolition Hammerhead-T in 2.25”

I have them in 2.4 and love em. They inflate pretty wide, to like 2.5

|

Yep listening to nothing, taking no suggestions
Or destructive criticisms, that can't improve on perfection

2/18/2021 5:10 PM

Black Swamp Ghost wrote:

Odyssey Path Pros

Those were the ones I was thinking

|

2/18/2021 6:01 PM

Inma just buy a single fit faf 2.30

|

2/18/2021 6:37 PM

Maxxis grifters, best tyre ever. Sizes personal preference.

|

2/18/2021 6:38 PM

If 2.4s feel too slow then pump them bitches to 100psi

|

smile

2/18/2021 6:40 PM

PastaIsLitty wrote: