Got pulled over by the Police 2ND TIME IN A WEEK

Related:
Create New Tag

9/23/2013 11:40 PM

Guess I have to get reflectors boys...

Was hopping up this set, doing manuals around, and 180`s off...

I started riding away when they came but they U-turned and turned the lights on so I stopped.

They told me not to ride on private property, and mentioned I didn`t have pegs (cops know about pegs? what`s next, they gonna mention I`m doing barspins with the seat too low?), and told me I needed all the reflectors, to not ride on a sidewalk, and to not ride with headphones in...

They let me off with a warning, but this really sucks tbh. I love cops, and honestly agree with this law for everyone else, but it`s one of those things you want to be void for only you... lol.

Going to get reflectors now, they are going to add weight to my bike (lol) but I don`t need tickets and a record for this... I am assuming if I have reflectors they wont notice the headphones etc...

If I was a kid I would just get the tickets and pay them (would rather pay then ride reflectors, honestly) but I am old now...

I guess that the price you pay when you do.....

EXTREME SPORTSSSSSSSS!!!!!

CLIFFS:

Cops pulled me over twice for reflectors.
Going to get reflectors.

|

9/24/2013 7:42 AM

Try this some time. Ride a "grown-up" bike breaking all of those "violations" and see if you get pulled over.

|

9/24/2013 7:44 AM

Time for glow in the dark frames and reflective FAFs

|

Murica bike check
REFS four, tomdon, bmx1995, jared42069, obiwan chromoly, hate breeder, nshs2010, asilva23, rascio,
Alfred NYC, Kymike, chuck8273(kind of), tc86, Ugot2dewitt, LLURider, dprc, ecuadevil, scramhype, Mario.villegas90(X2), dirtstars22, Brian_Griffin

9/24/2013 10:12 AM

I rode a set of glow in the dark Oddy twisteds for a long time..... wonder if they still make those.....
The barspin comment is kind of funny, apparently riding with no hands falls under stunting as well as hopping and manualing.