Gsport

Related:
Create New Tag

2/4/2015 8:20 PM

I am thinking of buying the gsport mk3 gland hub guard. It is basically my only option because it is really cheap. Only $9.99! Does anyone have any other cheap options? (Oh and I'm new to this site)

|

2/4/2015 8:41 PM

best bang for your buck. They're pretty good fpr only being $10 so go for it

|

2/4/2015 9:01 PM
Edited Date/Time: 2/4/2015 9:01 PM

I ran em for a while. They're super good and protect much more of your spokes from grind damage
They're a huge pain in the ass to take off if you use the zip ties though

|

Honestly? Who gives a shit. Its the fucking internet. I hate all of you equally.
-HardBMX_Tim

2/4/2015 9:17 PM

I use them because im just starting to learn how to grind and they were cheap but they are holding up very well

|

2/4/2015 9:24 PM

bmxfromma wrote:

I ran em for a while. They're super good and protect much more of your spokes from grind damage
They're a huge pain in the ass to take off if you use the zip ties though

Wait so you can use it without the zip ties?

|

2/4/2015 9:43 PM

Just make you don't care about grinding down the lock/cone nuts on your hub. It's a SPOKE guard, not a full on hub guard. Plus, you'll eventually want to upgrade if you ride real rough and slam sideways and all the sort. Eventually, you'll put pull marks in your hub flanges, and if your zipties are strong enough, they'll eventually bend the spokes in as well. I've ran one for almost a year and my hub was still fairly okay, not in the best condition though. Long story short, best budget "hub" guard.

|

Latest Bike Check/Update

Bought from: adam1234, tomdon (2), oscarbmx, the balt, smokesmokesmoke

2/4/2015 9:57 PM

crazybmxboy wrote:

Wait so you can use it without the zip ties?

You can use a rope/shoelace thing it comes with but everyone says it comes loose after a while so I would recommend zipties

|

2/4/2015 10:00 PM

oahz24 wrote: