HELP im a beginner

Related:
Create New Tag

5/21/2008 9:34 PM

im a beginer, and i been looking at BMX for long time, and i decided choose HARO or Eastern. I am very confuse, so i decided to come to this site and want to hear some Pro advise me. So please help me, what bike should i get? it doesnt have to be Haro or Eastern, just want to know a beginer bike and light one

and i have one question whats the difference between Trials Bike and BMX? sorry if i sounds stupid...

thank you

|

5/21/2008 9:39 PM

Kink is very good or WTP

|

<insert signature here>

5/21/2008 9:44 PM

trAil bikes typically have a linear brake cable, where as a typical BMX (street/vert/park... everything other than trail =D ) has a gyro or no brakes... im guessing ur getting a beginners complete bike.... id go with a fit AM =D, its about $330 w/o the tax... ye its not a full chromoly frame, but seeing as ur a beginner, u probably wont be a hard rider....

but if u wanna spend more money on a bike u can build up on.... u might want a bike with a full chromoly frame

|

5/21/2008 9:55 PM

unluckyrider wrote:

trAil bikes typically have a linear brake cable, where as a typical BMX (street/vert/park... everything other than trail =D ) ...more

ummm how about HARO? its not good? i heard that its heavy

|

5/21/2008 10:00 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/22/2008 12:06 AM

stolen sinner is nice complete bike, evryone here talks shit on eastern eventhough they make some decent parts, and r u talkin about trails bike or trials bikes, makin sure sure u didnt spell it wrong

|

5/21/2008 10:02 PM

well haros are kinda heavy.... but if u start out heavy... and u get use to the weight, ull be even better on a lighter bike, but the haros hav like a 36/13 gear ratio... which is still good...

overall its your choice really... tell me exactly wat u wanna get into... trails, street, vert or park...

|

5/21/2008 10:02 PM

wittman wrote: