Have you met any professional riders?

Related:
Create New Tag

7/11/2013 10:45 PM

I met Chris Doyle and i didnt know it at the time but also Brian Yeagle around when i started riding Imperial Skatepark. I didnt like fanboy all over the place or anything, i just saw them as crazy good riders riding the same park, so i just didnt get in the way. haha Chris Doyle is as nice as can be! Brian Yeagle was crazy as shit and jumped the island part of the park. Nuts!! But anyways, what pros did any of you meet, if any, and/or cool people that are also good riders? What were the pros like that you met, if you met pros? Did you talk with them? Are you friends with any pros?

|

References: OneGuyIlluminatiEye, robinson79, Brian Griffin, The Horror Contact, StoreBoughtChild, C_Johnsonbmx, dkTechEthan, etc.

7/11/2013 10:55 PM

Well... when i first got into bmx they had that JOMOPRO contest that ALOT of pros went too... i met zack warden but i didnt really know who he was and he pulled up to the park and asked me where the front gate was... and i had no clue and then after i had gotten into the car it hit me... and at the same contest i had snuck in to the pro deck or whatever and met brett bana however you say his name and talked to him and met morgan wade and trey jones.... and i just hung out down there by them all weekend... so that was cool and probably part of why i stayed in bmx... oh and all of them were pretty cool... everyone i had met down there was cool... except for one am that was riding in pro class that couldn't pull his trick... he freaked out and shoved me aside...

|

Deviant BMX store
Shirts and Iphone cases available soon! Check site for details!

7/11/2013 10:56 PM