Headset and bb

Related:
Create New Tag

2/25/2014 4:31 PM

Okay, I have a descent complete bmx, and I was looking to do some upgrades, just wondering if there is that much of a difference from lets say and animal headset or bb to my stock headset or bb. Im also a beginner so I dont know if id notice a difference that much.

|

2/25/2014 4:54 PM

by the way my headset is integrated and my bb has sealed bearings. Dont know if this means anything but i thought id let you know.

|

2/25/2014 4:59 PM

i like headsets with a dustcap that has the inner rubber grommet for a super seal, or the eclat is cool cuz it has two dustcaps

|

HEAVY bikes METAL music

2/25/2014 5:00 PM

They are all basically the same. The only really difference is different caps and spacers.

So no, you won't notice a thing.

Biggest bang for your buck upgrade would be to grab some nice high pressure tires like Fit FAFs or similar if your bike does not already have them.

|

Chris

www.bmxtransition.com
Canadian BMX Mailorder
Instagram: @transitionbmx

2/25/2014 5:08 PM

Tires.

|

2/25/2014 5:10 PM

Thanks man, I might put some of those tires on. I was thinking also a new frame and the new bars. (Fit wifi frame) Mine is bad.

|

2/25/2014 5:16 PM

Most every headset is the same besides the amount of spacers it comes with & shape of the top cap it comes with, BUT there are typically 2 different styles

this kind that only has 1 seal on it

Photo

and this kind that has 2 seals on it, only picture I could find, but it has 2 seals on it & is easier to pull apart to grease if need be, BUT in my experiences, these kinds failed a lot more than the style above, and sometimes when I'd take my bike apart & slide the fork out, the bottom piece to the bottom bearing would come out with it & the bearings would fall out with it which was annoying.

[LINK TO IMAGE]