new bombproof bike

Related:
Create New Tag

6/9/2014 9:33 AM
Edited Date/Time: 2/27/2015 6:47 PM

Hi, I'm new/uneducated/not updated to the scene, but anyway I'm looking into getting a new bike.

I'm a pretty hefty guy wheighing in at a solid 90kg on my 189cm, so I need a bike that can take a serious beating.

I'm not a complete noob I know the basics of bmx, what I am a noob on is the shitloads of brands and whats good for what etc.

I'm mainly gonna ride street, park and dirt now and then.

As most people want it should be light too.

The pricetag can be high, not unneccesary or silly high tho.

Thank you smile
Sry for wall of text.

Tl;dr
dude needs new bombproof bike and has no clue what to get. High pricetag ok, but not silly high.

P.s. Parts, or a complete list of parts, not a premade.

|

6/9/2014 9:44 AM

I recommend a Sunday Soundwave frame in 21" toptube.
Eclat Tibia Cranks
Madera Mast Stem
Odyssey r32 forks
Bone Deth Deadman bars in 9"
Gsport wheels, Ribcage to Marmoset, Ribcage to Ratchet in the rear.
Animal Tires
KMC Kool Chain

You can pick the rest of the parts because they arent really parts that matter about your weight but more about your preference, as in, the seat, Sprocket, Pedals, Grips, Etc.

But those are the strongest parts you can get and i am sure they could hold up to you!

|

References: OneGuyIlluminatiEye, robinson79, Brian Griffin, The Horror Contact, StoreBoughtChild, C_Johnsonbmx, dkTechEthan, etc.

6/9/2014 10:51 AM

Yea you will need to build a custom. you can't get a stock tank bike

|

Old bike VVV

California Living

I now have a more or less stock sunday scout with a complete Demo rear wheel. Sue me

6/9/2014 11:30 AM

your not even heavy dude

|

BORN FAST ish

6/9/2014 11:47 AM
Edited Date/Time: 6/9/2014 11:48 AM

This bike will take care of you, it's pretty much a custom bike but slightly discounted

http://www.empirebmx.com/sunday-soundwave-special-2014

|

It’s all bmx

6/9/2014 2:38 PM

crispy_nugget wrote: