Helmets

Related:
Create New Tag

4/4/2018 6:25 AM
Edited Date/Time: 4/4/2018 6:25 AM

Hey guys, looking for a decent helmet to hit the skatepark with my man, Bigfoot4Pres. Anybody have any experience with the Pro-Tec's or likewise? Any other brands I can look at, that are of quality?

I've never used a helmet before, so I'm not exactly sure what to look for. Thanks in advance!

|

4/4/2018 6:30 AM

S1 makes good fitting helmets , Kali does as well .

Best bet is going to a local shop and actually trying them on , any certified helmet that fits comfortably is what you want

|

Instagram : braydenbuckingham
My Cult 2 Short

4/4/2018 6:39 AM

I'll check those brands out. Thank you, Sir.

Unfortunately, there aren't many options at the only two bike shops that are fairly close to me. BMX seems to be a thing of the past for these shops.

|

4/4/2018 6:44 AM

I haven't had any experience with the helmets you listed, but I have the Shadow Conspiracy helmet, and its super nice! Sure, my head looks like an egg wearing it, bit who gives a shit lmaolaughing All I know is that's it's comfy, light, and fits nicely...

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

4/4/2018 6:45 AM

Shadow Conspiracy Featherweight helmet. Super light, super comfortable, doesn't make you look like a goof, and is forgettable within moments of putting it on.

|

4/4/2018 6:48 AM

Just drink alot of milk and hit the back of your head on the ground every day, harder and harder each day. Your skull will get thicker therefore protecting you from impacts.

|

Ride for yourself and have fun

4/4/2018 6:50 AM

Mishinn_Control wrote:

Shadow Conspiracy Featherweight helmet. Super light, super comfortable, doesn't make you look like a goof, and is forgettable ...more

Yep. This. My only gripe is it's not great when you're REEEAAALLLY sweaty like I am.

Other than that, best and most comfortable helmet I've ever had. Highly recommend it.

|

BMX over 30: Eat clean, Stretch, and Pray.

4/4/2018 6:53 AM