Help Please!

Related:
Create New Tag

8/8/2013 6:23 PM

Like i've said in previous posts, I'm new to BMX in a sense not new but the last time i had a bike was 20 yrs ago... i have since got back into bikes. I have let's just say a collection now. Lol! My question is this, I've just recently purchased a 2011 Eastern Growler. It wasn't in the best of shape.. I've got the frame done and the forks. I know what rims I'm putting on it... but i'm clueless as to what actual crank and BB bearing size it needs. I'm 6'1... and i'm wondering will the Sebrosa Bitchin cranks fit? And will there Bitchin BB bearing kit also fit? And when i order a stem for it what do i order exactly? I want the S&M redneck stem.. does that come with everything i need to put it on? Next question... what headset will work for it? Thanks for putting up with me and all my questions... i really appreciate the help.

I want the best parts... so money isn't a issue.

|

*Refs* from, robinson79, obiwan chromoly, SuperstarDK, TCbmx., ScramHype.

I build bikes... I don't ride hard core anymore I just ride.

To get ahold of me easier text me, 405-567-57zero2

8/8/2013 6:32 PM

Using stock forks btw...

|

8/8/2013 6:32 PM

You need a mid bottom bracket, if you get the Subrosa cranks any 19mm mid bottom bracket will work. Stems are basically all the same, toploads make your bars taller the S&M stem has everything you need just put it on and ride. The stem and the headset don't have anything to do with each other, the Eastern uses a integrated headset.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

8/8/2013 6:37 PM

Four wrote:

You need a mid bottom bracket, if you get the Subrosa cranks any 19mm mid bottom bracket will work. Stems are basically all the same, toploads make your bars taller the S&M stem has everything you need just put it on and ride. The stem and the headset don't have anything to do with each other, the Eastern uses a integrated headset.

Why does it say it's internal 45/45?

|

8/8/2013 6:39 PM