Help with BMX bike purchase

Related:
Create New Tag

5/25/2017 8:38 PM

I'm new to freestyle bmx, I am looking to buy one soon but don't know whats hot right now. I've heard of GT and Haro but don't actually know whats good. My price range is $0-350. Thanks

|

5/25/2017 8:54 PM

Hmm I don't know about GT but Haro's high end/aftermaket products are not bad I think. For that price range maybe you should consider a used custom bike. If you do decide on a new complete, just look for a at least a cromoly front triangle, sealed bearing and double wall rims if possible.

|

Rider & A Writer

5/25/2017 10:01 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/25/2017 10:03 PM

https://minneapolis.craigslist.org/hnp/bik/6085750428.html

This is semi local to you. Idk what your craigslist area would be, but yo. Find your nearest craigslist location, type in 'bmx bike'. Find some cool ones that don't look mistreated, and don't have Chicago bars, and post them here. I will help you pick one out. This one for example is prime for the price, but I also saw some total turd's for the same price. So you just gotta know the parts by heart.. which I do to an extent.

That's the best way to find a bike for the low low, usually if it's from someone who loved bmx but outgrew it or w/e.. they're losing out completely on the deal.

Offer this guy $200, https://minneapolis.craigslist.org/csw/bik/6104630464.html . Sealed hubs, full Chromoly, etc. Good bike.

|

Refs: Future FBM, Warchol2 WtfKennethXp Riversiderider TCbmx Riversiderider JakeSalbert

5/26/2017 4:59 AM

i was kind of hoping i could get a brand new one

|

5/26/2017 5:12 AM

Spenlard wrote:

https://minneapolis.craigslist.org/hnp/bik/6085750428.html

This is semi local to you. Idk what your craigslist area would be, ...more

I kinda wanted to get a brand new one, and wanted to know what would be the best brand to choose. GT, Haro, WE THE PEOPLE, or any other brand. Again, my price range is like $350

|

5/26/2017 5:18 AM