How do I know what tube to get?

Related:
Create New Tag

9/24/2017 9:39 PM

I know I need a 20x2.0 but there are expensive ones a cheap ones. Does it make a big difference? Lets say a $4 tube compared to a $8? And also there are a couple of valves to choose from. I'm not sure which one to get.

First time I ever got a flat, but I'm new to riding anyway.

|

9/24/2017 9:45 PM
Edited Date/Time: 9/24/2017 9:47 PM

I’ve never gotten a 4$ tube but I normally get 8$ because that’s what my local carries. I would say get both and see which one lasts longer

|

9/24/2017 9:49 PM

$8 fucking dollars for a tube? I know Dicks charges that much so I refuse to go there even if I got a flat nearby and have to walk home. the shop I work at charges $4-$5 for tubes, just get the $4 one. Most tubes are all the same anyway. You want a schrader valve, same style cars use so you know what it looks like.

|

9/24/2017 10:10 PM

I also need a wrench to take off the wheel, and one of those tire levers. Are there any reasonably priced multi-tool kits out there to do this task? The hex bolt that connects the wheel to the drop out, how many millimeters is it usually?

|

9/24/2017 10:26 PM

Gavin22 wrote:

I also need a wrench to take off the wheel, and one of those tire levers. Are there any reasonably priced multi-tool kits out ...more

17 mm usually

|

My Sunday Soundwave V3 Build
Insta: @p.gibbons

"You can't educate pork"
- grumpySteve

"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!""
- Hunter S. Thompson

9/24/2017 10:50 PM

Gavin22 wrote:

I also need a wrench to take off the wheel, and one of those tire levers. Are there any reasonably priced multi-tool kits out ...more