How to ride bowls?

Related:
Create New Tag

8/9/2019 12:47 PM

So, in my area, it's rare to see a skate park with a bowl or that is concrete. However, when I do get the chance of coming to one that has a bowl, it's really cool and new to me. I know how to drop in, fly out, or air out, I don't need tips on those. I remember that someone told me that when riding a bowl, there is a pattern you ride. Something like steep transitions to lower transitions? I don't really know, I was a beginner at the time. If anyone can make sense what I'm trying to say and tell me how this works I'd appreciate it.

|

sponsor me

8/9/2019 7:48 PM

Just go fast and carve

|

8/9/2019 10:39 PM

Do you know how to pump? That's really the "trick" to riding bowls. You shouldnt really have to pedal. If you don't know how, find a pump track and spend some time there.

|

8/9/2019 11:38 PM

Da Biker Boy wrote:

Do you know how to pump? That's really the "trick" to riding bowls. You shouldnt really have to pedal. If you don't know how, find a pump track and spend some time there.

I agree with this.

It doesn't matter what kind of transition you're leading into, if you can adjust your body and properly pump the rhythm, you'll be able to keep your speed and ride the bowl.

|

Scooter kid trying to ride a bike. Instagram: @scootereyn // YouTube: Reyn Honbo - RH MEDIA

8/10/2019 2:28 AM

Just pump and try to find a good line ... start to ride an 8 and then think about other lines.

|

8/10/2019 9:26 AM

If you want to air high the key is going straight up the transition with no carving

|

8/11/2019 11:17 AM

Da Biker Boy wrote:

Well, yes I do.. Maybe not the best though. So, I'm gonna need some practice then.

|

sponsor me

8/11/2019 11:04 PM

secret to riding a bowl is written on the bottom of an ice cold pbr 24oz

|

13 years old

8/12/2019 8:42 AM

SlavBMX wrote: