I have no one to ride with.

Related:
Create New Tag

10/9/2013 2:24 PM

I'm a beginner and would really like to start going to my local skatepark, but I would rather not do it alone. I feel like everyone who rides has their own little group of friends to ride with which seems fucking cool. I'm the only one out of all my friends who even has a bike so me riding with friends isnt even an option. I mean is riding alone not as bad as it may seem?

|

10/9/2013 2:46 PM

I ride alone most of the time but as time goes on you'll start to meet people at the skatepark. But riding by yourself isn't really that bad.

|

10/9/2013 2:52 PM

Hey man alot of us started off in you position. When i first went i just was myself wasn't an ass to anyone and one day there was a fight and I stuck up for the guy at the park and now we're friends. Trick is be yourself and try not not get on anyones nerves by bugging them or snaking them they can get a little annoyed. Introduce yourself ask for any pointers and you'll find some mates.

Hope all goes well for you and just be yourself.

|

The first breath is the beginning of death

10/9/2013 3:04 PM

ajohn15 wrote:

I ride alone most of the time but as time goes on you'll start to meet people at the skatepark. But riding by yourself isn't really that bad.

Okay cool. Thanks man

|

10/9/2013 3:05 PM

jamiespadina wrote:

Hey man alot of us started off in you position. When i first went i just was myself wasn't an ass to anyone and one day there was a fight and I stuck up for the guy at the park and now we're friends. Trick is be yourself and try not not get on anyones nerves by bugging them or snaking them they can get a little annoyed. Introduce yourself ask for any pointers and you'll find some mates.

Okay! Thanks for all the advice, dude. I really appreciate it!

|

10/9/2013 3:07 PM