I know you've heard this before, but bike advice?

Related:
Create New Tag

4/27/2013 4:14 PM

So I'm a pretty intermediate rider, and I've been riding a junky redline for like 6 years now. I've decided to finally upgrade, but I need some advice. I've been looking at a few WeThePeople completes, and they are great, but kind of pricey. I ride anything I can, which includes trails, so I need something that has breaks. My price range is $400-450ish, but I can raise some money. My lbs have terrible bmx options, so thats out.

Has anyone ever ridden a Haro? My lbs has a 400.1 with 11% Crom everything for $400

|

4/27/2013 4:23 PM

i have a haro z 1 sitting in my garage its quite the frame their a pretty nice company been around longer than most i hear a lot of bad things about them though like their frames suck and all that i think you should go with wtp but you right they are pretty pricey where im from mirraco completes would be in your price range and some of those are good to

|

Give props if deserved but know respect is earned.
-Anthony Flores
My Kinky Setup

I personally don't like Haro.

You get what you pay for so I'd spend as much as you can on a complete if that's what you want to do.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

Go on http://www.veinbmx.com/ or try craigslist. Or just save up for a better bike.

|

Check out my youtube channel!! http://www.youtube.com/user/mikel8149

4/27/2013 4:24 PM

check out Veinbmx, this is a real nice complete. chromoly everything and sealed everything as well

http://www.veinbmx.com/bmx-extreme-bikes/Clearance/Amber-Resik-pro-bmx-high_end-deal

The Haro's about the same with sealed/chromoly everything. The Amber has better cranks though but overall it is a nice bike

|

4/27/2013 4:40 PM

So this is what I'm looking at:

http://www.evanscycles.com/products/haro/4002-2011-bmx-bike-ec029818

It's a little scary

|

4/27/2013 4:48 PM

CBKayTV wrote:

So this is what I'm looking at: