I want to ride with brakes but...

Related:
Create New Tag

6/25/2013 8:44 PM
Edited Date/Time: 6/25/2013 8:47 PM

I mean I want to ride with brakes when I get my bike but, I just can't get over the feeling of brake rub, I know you guys will say, well just adjust it. Another thing is it wearing on the rim and making brake marks and making it look bad, I was wondering if clear break pads would solve that problem (my rims are anodized).

I'm a beginner and I know brakes will make me feel more confident in trying stuff, knowing I can bail if needed.

|

Why be the same when you can be different?
Official Vital Buddy: Chrisaustin

6/25/2013 8:53 PM
Edited Date/Time: 6/25/2013 8:54 PM

Clear brakes still affect the rim. But they rip off the color and don't leave scuff marks. They don't rub off the color as fast though. Chrome rim = no brake marks. Wear and tear happens. No bike stays pretty forever

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

6/25/2013 8:55 PM

I'm no brake expert, and I don't know your current situation, but I'll give you my opinion. I would suggest just going brakeless. I feel that being a brakeless rider has helped me so much! I no longer have to hear the annoying sound of my brake pads and I don't have my brake pads marking up my rims either! Plus I no longer hesitate as much at all! Overall I have become a better rider ever since I took my damned brakes off! I hope this helped! smile

|

"If you can't beat me on a bike, beat me off." -Will Stock
Bike Check
YouTube
Edit
FaceBook (Still Wock)
Twitter (@WillStockSucks)
Instagram (@WillStockSucks)

6/25/2013 8:58 PM

Stocksy wrote: