IDeal Helmet?

Related:
Create New Tag

12/12/2011 12:45 PM

Hey all,

I am an Industrial Design student at the Rochester Institute of Technology and am currently working on designing a BMX helmet for a project. My goal is to design the best helmet possible in terms of styling and protection (specifically concussion protection or low impact hits). I ride mostly road so BMX is a little foreign to me, so I would appreciate any suggestions or ideas that you have. If you have problems with current helmets, if there is something that you want that isn't addressed in current helmets, if there is a style or look you would like to see I want to know. Any help at all would be much appreciated.

Thanks for the help

|

12/12/2011 12:49 PM

|

parkrat.

12/12/2011 12:50 PM

kitty helmet would sell so much with bmxers.

|

12/12/2011 12:53 PM

Obama wrote:

well i like my panda helmet.

|

parkrat.

12/12/2011 1:00 PM

Obama wrote:

Rstar wrote:

well i like my panda helmet.

YOU HAVE THE PANDA BEAR ONE?!? all i got was a stupid koala bear!

|

I have nothing against pegs at all, I don’t think you’re dumb if you ride pegs, I don’t care about your pegs, they are just pegs! What I do hate is the fact that every person in BMX hops on this bandwagon of three pegs, and beanies, and weed, and hop-over grinds… It’s just sad that the pros who influence kids are more worried about looking cool than the kids themselves! It’s crazy!-Trey Jones

12/12/2011 1:03 PM

naaa i was going to but it didnt go up to my size :'( so i just got a pain white one

|

parkrat.

12/12/2011 2:21 PM

Hey man, great idea! One of my main problems with helmets is the bulkiness. They are way too big. I think you could fit the protection into a small package. Also, dont use that hard foam. Use the stuff they use in 1080 hellmets. It is awesome. Thanks for helping out bmxers!

|

12/12/2011 3:07 PM

Do you know my friend Jeremy Warner? He's a freshman there.... Just wondering.

|

[LINK TO IMAGE]