Ideas

Related:
Create New Tag

3/15/2016 10:10 PM

OK well i got a idea and tell me which is better
well someone gave me a 2010 or 2008 eastern cobra but its top tube is 19.75 but its too small and i need a 20.5 or a 20.75 i don't know the specs of the other parts but is it easier to buy a new frame? or a whole new bike? Which i was told to get the mongoose mode 900 cause im a beginner.

|

3/15/2016 10:25 PM
Edited Date/Time: 3/15/2016 10:26 PM

New bike = Best option

The Mongoose isn't terrible, but I think you can find better for the price. Try looking into KINK Bike Co. or Fit for good starter completes. Maybe Colony BMX as well.

Remember, look for bikes made of chromoly metal.

|

Scooter kid trying to ride a bike.
@scootereyn

3/15/2016 10:29 PM

readybmxer wrote:

New bike = Best option

The Mongoose isn't terrible, but I think you can find better for the price. Try looking into KINK Bike ...more

i tried looking into KINK and fit but there too expensive im looking for the best option for me thats under 300.

|

3/16/2016 11:39 AM

readybmxer wrote:

New bike = Best option

The Mongoose isn't terrible, but I think you can find better for the price. Try looking into KINK Bike ...more

The mode 900 specs:

Frame: premium chromoly frame
Fork: premium chromoly fork
Gearing (# of speeds): single speed
Brakes: rear aluminum U-brake and lever just like the pros
Wheels: 20" wheels
Tires: high pressure tires round out the maroon Mongoose kids bike features
Hub: 9T alloy cassette hub
Axle: oversized 14mm axle
Rims: double wall alloy rims for maximum durability
Handlebars: premium chromoly handlebars
Seat: ultra light seat and post combo
Pedals: standard pedals
Cranks: tubular chromoly 3-piece cranks