Incredible arm pain

Related:
Create New Tag

8/3/2013 7:17 PM

When i first started grinding a lot, i was fine for a few days. then i slowly gained an incredible pain in my left arm (I grind right side, not sure if that matters), elbow to wrist.
after a few days of this i went to a doctor. he's never been much help, after x raying it his advice was "take ibuprofen" which has been his solution to everything ive ever had even tho it doesn't do jack shit to me.
he also told me to rest it in a sling for a week, which i did.
i started riding again after a week and the pain immediately returned. so i stopped riding for a month or two and the pain went away, (my buddy told me it might be tendinitis).
i've been fine since except the pain has returned the last few days. i have been grinding a lot more lately but only smiths and feebles for the most part.
i run metal pegs.
can anyone relate to this pain?? help me out a bit? im wondering if it has anything to do with the impact of coming down on the metal pegs? or some sort of strain in that arm?
i really don't want to give up grinding... smile
*sorry for the long description*

|

Insta: @devicacy

8/3/2013 7:20 PM

No idea. My best advice is go to a hospital or get a different doctor for a proper diagnosis. Obviously this current dr isn't getting the job done and the pain doesn't sound like something simple

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

8/3/2013 7:40 PM

My guess is that you have a pinched nerve somewhere between your shoulder and wrist. That or you may have pulled a muscle or tendon or something. I'm not a doctor or anything, but it sounds like the most logical explanation. Lol. And your doctor sounds like a jackass.

|

8/3/2013 8:26 PM

i should also note that i cant afford any more dorctor or hospital visits, or so my dad claims.