Is this all I'll need?

Related:
Create New Tag

1/28/2018 7:36 PM
Edited Date/Time: 1/28/2018 7:38 PM

Hey guys! So I am a bit of a noob when it comes to brakes... especially gyro setups and what not... so I went to Empire and found everyrthing I'll probably need... but I need conformation if this is all I need..Photo
I feel this would be a decent brake set up for the money... so the Odyssey G3 gyro comes with u per and lower cables btw... so is this everything I'll need? Thanks guys!

Also you can see I put clear slim by fours in my cart, are those loud? I really like loud brakes to scare this shit out of people, so are they loud? Thanks guys!

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

1/28/2018 7:44 PM

Well, the brakes usually have pads so unless you wanted other pads that's overkill. Don't forget gyro tabs if you don't have them. They are typically standard so you can buy any make. Also, you might need a cable hanger for the tt of the frame.

|

1/28/2018 7:49 PM

Mishinn_Control wrote:

Well, the brakes usually have pads so unless you wanted other pads that's overkill. Don't forget gyro tabs if you don't have ...more

Ok, Hatebreeder shupping the brake mounts and gyro tabs with the Soundwave... but wtf is a cable hanger? You mean this thing? Not one of the brake posts but that square looking thing?Photo

|

1/28/2018 8:00 PM

On your frames tt, about 6" from the seat tube, there's a mount location. There's usually a gyro tab sort of tab that mounts there to accept the list gyro cable. From there, it branches to the bridge cable of the rear brakes. Odyssey also has a cool thing... It's called a "London mod" which allows you to run two cables (one on each side) from your gyro to that same "cables stop" location.personally, i think it's pretty cool. I might make one myself. If you were to but one of those, several online shops carry them but they were really cheap thru odyssey directly.

|

1/28/2018 8:01 PM

This is what I was initially talking about: