Just a little question?

Related:
Create New Tag

7/13/2014 7:40 PM

I don't post much here anymore. I graduated high school a couple months ago and ever since my riding has slowed down alot, it's practically at a halt right now. Reason being, I don't find it as "fun" as it used to be. I never really rode with anyone and riding alone sucks. There's plenty of riders around in my neighborhood but they all seem to be into smoking weed and getting high, not riding. This is probably my last attempt of keeping the bmx alive. It just isn't the same when you land a trick and your the only one who witnesses it. No other riders to smile with or make memories with. Then comes a job, school, girls, cars... it's a whole different world after high school....

What do you guys think?

|

7/13/2014 7:48 PM

Maybe stop riding for awhile but keep your bike? Or just ride new areas/styles and hope to meet some cool people.

|

I love my bike but i hate myself
bike check

IG @curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop
@kirolling

7/13/2014 7:49 PM

I ride by myself everyday for hours. just flat mostly. I find it fun, same reason as why you dont ride with people. all the kids who ride here are a lot younger than i am (like 12-15), swagfags, moved to cars and quit riding, or not dedicated. If you have fun riding keep doing it, try to learn new stuff maybe.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

7/13/2014 8:06 PM

I'm probably in the same boat as you. Job, gf, lot's of work and overtime...

Now you see that BMX is no longer fun, but the time will come that you want an outlet for your stress.

BMX can be that outlet, or you pick up another hobby entirely.

It will be fun again. lol

|

In real life, i'm a short Perverted Azn Man.
But in the internet, i'm a killing machine with 10 years MMA training experience.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
(͡O╭͜ʖ╮͡O)

7/13/2014 8:10 PM

don't quit. take a break

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

7/13/2014 8:11 PM