Just started riding and need help with bunny hop tail whips.

Related:
Create New Tag

10/1/2019 5:09 AM

I just started riding. I’m having trouble with my hop whips. I can only hop 9 inches so I’m having problems getting my feet back on the pedals during the whip. I think buying a bike with a geometry that is similar to a scooter might help? Anyone have advice. Thanks.

|

10/1/2019 5:16 AM

Yup.

|

My Sunday Soundwave V3 Build
Insta: @p.gibbons

"You can't educate pork"
- grumpySteve

"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!""
- Hunter S. Thompson

10/1/2019 5:57 AM

Smaller bikes for sure help hop whips. Low frames and bars are the best.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

10/1/2019 10:58 AM

|

10/1/2019 2:51 PM

have you tried pushing with your arms?

|

10/2/2019 12:01 AM

Practice your hops. The higher in the air you are the more time you have to complete the rotation. It really shouldn't matter all that much what size your bike is as much as getting the rotation down.

|

Bike Check
#Merica.

10/2/2019 1:31 AM

They’re easier if you nollie instead

Sorry, nunnyhop, nollie is a skateboarding term, so it’s not allowed in bmx anymore. I forgot 🤦‍♂️

|

10/2/2019 3:50 AM

Do you have a frame bag and handlebar pad? Won’t work without them.

|

10/2/2019 10:27 AM

DIMEBAG93 wrote:

Practice your hops. The higher in the air you are the more time you have to complete the rotation. It really shouldn't matter all that much what size your bike is as much as getting the rotation down.

Can you upload a video of you doing some hop whips so I can get a better idea?

|

10/2/2019 11:05 PM