LHD help!

Related:
Create New Tag

6/1/2008 7:31 AM

Ok I feel more comfortable grinding on the right side but my sprocket and chain are on the right side and don't feel like destroying them for I am just beginning grinding. So my question is how to you get the sprocket and chain onto the left side how do you make your bike LHD. I have a 2007 mirraco black pearl 3 and Im not sure what kind of hub I have. If I need a new hub (LHD compatible or w/e) what else do I need and would it be cheaper just to get a new complete wheel rather then getting a hub and having it re-laced. If anyone can show me what options I have and pics or links to the hubs or w/e else I need that would be great. Also I eventually want to get a smaller sprocket (25t) how will that effect it.

Thanks

|

6/1/2008 8:15 AM

u need to see if your cranks will work on the left side u will need a new hub you may find a cheaper complete wheel but hand laced is much much better and easier to get wat u want and for a 25t you want a 9t cassette so depending on wat u have now u may just want to buy the 25t with the wheel

|

LIVE HARD, RIDE HARD, DIE HARD

no brakes 4 pegs... streets all day

6/1/2008 10:05 AM

How do i know if the cranks will work on the left side? And your saying I should find a wheel that has a 9t cassette and also buy the 25t sprocket? any suggestions on the wheel? Thanks for the help. I think i live like 30 minutes from you

|

6/1/2008 11:10 AM

u kno i had the same problem i ride LHD now and umm u have to check if the left crank arm has a bore hole were u put the bolt that tightens the sprocket and if u have a fli-flophub u can switch drivers if not u need a new hub thats LHD and u should ride 27 and 9 its better idk but it is lol

|

6/1/2008 11:21 AM

the eastern birectional wheel is compatible with RHD and LHD and its 2 lbs 14.8 oz and 140 dollars but u know how everyone hates on eastern so u might look for somethin else

|

go ride a bike

6/1/2008 12:49 PM

lulu4bmx wrote: