Looking for a good first bike.

Related:
Create New Tag

11/6/2017 4:43 PM

Im just getting into bmx and looking for a bmx. My price range is at most 400$. Please give me some good ideas!!!

|

SKRRT SKKRRT

11/6/2017 6:35 PM

Eastern shovelhead
Hoffman Bama
Kink whip
Fit VHS
Mongoose Legion L100

|

11/6/2017 7:06 PM

Mishinn_Control wrote:

Eastern shovelhead
Hoffman Bama
Kink whip
Fit VHS
Mongoose Legion L100

Yup...

|

11/6/2017 7:07 PM

Thanks for your feedback!!!

|

SKRRT SKKRRT

11/6/2017 7:09 PM

https://fitbikeco.com/bikes-2018/str/ I'm looking at this one too... what do you think

|

SKRRT SKKRRT

11/6/2017 7:23 PM

well first how tall are you? you want the right frame size. second what type of bmx do you want to do (street, park, trail)
and finally are you sure you want to do bmx or is it just going to sit in garage and $400+ goes down the drain.

|

11/6/2017 7:30 PM
Edited Date/Time: 11/6/2017 7:31 PM

|

11/6/2017 7:55 PM

I'm going to be doing bmx for sure. I've been riding my friends bikes lately to make sure that I like it. I'm gonna be riding street. I'm 4'11" and 12

|

SKRRT SKKRRT

11/6/2017 8:27 PM

merk20 wrote:

well first how tall are you? you want the right frame size. second what type of bmx do you want to do (street, park, trail)
and finally are you sure you want to do bmx or is it just going to sit in garage and $400+ goes down the drain.

Stick to the bikes I listed. The fit you listed isn't a full Chromoly frame, only the head tube, top tube, and down tube are Chromoly.

|

11/6/2017 9:08 PM

Miles Amann wrote:

https://fitbikeco.com/bikes-2018/str/ I'm looking at this one too... what do you think

It doesnt have a chromoly rear end.

That is pretty important considering youre going to be landing on that a lot.