My BMX Progress Thread

Related:
Create New Tag

6/30/2013 5:44 PM
Edited Date/Time: 6/30/2013 5:46 PM

I'm a beginner in BMX and thought it'd be cool to do a progression thread.

Got my new bike last Thursday.

1st day at skatepark- got used to my bike, dropped in for first time, and learned to 180 in the half pipe. I attempted to get out of the half pipe and ended up falling flat on my back (half pipe is 8ft tall)

|

Why be the same when you can be different?
Official Vital Buddy: Chrisaustin

6/30/2013 11:49 PM

Update: I tried ALL day doing fakies, but not progress so far

|

7/1/2013 8:56 AM

i got my bike 3 days ago and i can fakie and 180, gturn kinda and im getting pretty good at manuals.

|

Refs - Tomdon x2, DGK_all_day_AKA_, bmx4life121303

7/1/2013 9:02 AM

agcrx wrote:

i got my bike 3 days ago and i can fakie and 180, gturn kinda and im getting pretty good at manuals.

I highly doubt you learned 180s having a bike for 3 days...

|

"Are they punkin' me Tio, are they punkin' me?"

7/1/2013 9:04 AM

agcrx wrote:

andyferly wrote:

Yeah lol. I doubt you could fakie or gturn or even a decent manual either.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

7/1/2013 9:29 AM

agcrx wrote:

andyferly wrote:

Four wrote:

I've been trying gturns for fucking months and still don't have them consistant

|

I seek progression, not perfection.

Refs:Beastassdickwink~Dk/oldschool908~TheLilozzy~jaypee23~Bstick~agfracing~MoyBoy5~RIDE a BIKE~wade5~Mattmuldoon@hotmail.com x2~jakebikes~ joe loves shadow~ diss diqq~ k1ng~fly for life x2~spikez5~four~jb07~mike duda~ DORbmx~ bobPA~superstarDK

7/1/2013 9:32 AM

andyferly wrote:

Four wrote:

future FBM wrote:

I've been trying gturns for fucking months and still don't have them consistant

i've been trying 180's for a month now and yet to get em consistent, thus i call bullshit

|

Bruh

7/1/2013 9:37 AM

agcrx wrote:

andyferly wrote:

Well not obviously every time, I swear to