I do stuff and I'm not good at it.

12/19/2008 11:16 AM

haha thats crazy! wont it get rusted?

|

FI

12/19/2008 11:19 AM

fede/bmx1 wrote:

I wipe down my bike after every wet ride...the only part that will rust is exposed (scratched or otherwise metal open to the elements) metal, and I do everything I can to make sure that the scratches won't rust either. It's a very small step that saves you a ton of maintenance in the end...and keeps your bike looking fresh....!

|

12/19/2008 11:22 AM

fede/bmx1 wrote:

tibug wrote:

I wipe down my bike after every wet ride...the only part that will rust is exposed (scratched or otherwise metal open to the elements) metal, and I do everything I can to make sure that the scratches won't rust either. It's a very small step that saves you a ton of maintenance in the end...and keeps your bike looking fresh....!

yeah i alwyas do that also...
i hate it when my bike gets wet..

|

FI

12/19/2008 11:24 AM

fede/bmx1 wrote:

Ya it doesn't help your bearings either...but in this great world of sealed bearings...that's not even a big problem either...I love riding in the snow!

|

12/19/2008 4:05 PM

tibug wrote:

fede/bmx1 wrote:

tibug wrote:

Ya it doesn't help your bearings either...but in this great world of sealed bearings...that's not even a big problem either...I love riding in the snow!

Sealed bearings can still be messed up pretty bad though...I just don't ride in the snow...only hit up dry parking lots in winter aside from indoor parks.

|

"Hey anybody ever make that mistake like right when you wake up in the morning and you believe in yourself?" -Kyle Kinane

"BIKES!" -Tom Segura

12/19/2008 5:05 PM

well we dont get snow

|

12/19/2008 5:07 PM

dave lawrence wrote:

Sealed bearings can still be messed up pretty bad though...I just don't ride in the snow...only hit up dry parking lots in winter aside from indoor parks.

In that case I'll just replace the bearings...but they've been going strong so far!

|