My first dirt jump - help

Related:
Create New Tag

6/26/2013 7:24 PM

Hello, I am pretty new to the whole bmx thing, so please don't rage at my relatedness.

I have built this small jump, its about 55cm high and was wondering how far away should I make the landing/what the landing should look like and ask for some general thoughts on what I have made. Is it too small or too big etc?

Photo

This will be my first sorta table top like jump I will be doing so some tips how to not break my neck would also be appreciated. haha.

Thanks!

|

6/26/2013 7:26 PM

Haul ass, pull your brakes when you land. Make landin there

|

I ride for my papou.
Cats got 9 lives I got four.

6/26/2013 7:36 PM

SickDude wrote:

Haul ass, pull your brakes when you land. Make landin there

dont do this

|

Old bike VVV

California Living

I now have a more or less stock sunday scout with a complete Demo rear wheel. Sue me

6/26/2013 8:04 PM

Haha. yea... maybe not...

I was thinking about making a pile of loose dirt like 110 cm away and just land in that and hope for the best, then make a landing there...

|

6/26/2013 8:35 PM

Landing in loose dirt is a bad idea just like sticking you bang stick into loose vaginas it's just asking to get stds

Best bet would be wear a helmet maybe not not sure how well your bike control is, have a friend with you hit your dirt jump to flat a few times mark where you land

Btw that dirt jump is looking good =)

|

Albes Is Rad!!!
Bike Check
YouTube
Instagram
Blood Life
Signature Trick : Foot Plant Whip
future FBM wrote: Finally once we can share a momen
andyferly wrote: OneEyeIlluminatiGuy has spoken.
These bars are officially stupid.

6/26/2013 8:37 PM

Also might want to work on a runway for your ramp bumpyness sucks and can throw you off drastically

|

Albes Is Rad!!!
Bike Check
YouTube
Instagram
Blood Life
Signature Trick : Foot Plant Whip
future FBM wrote: Finally once we can share a momen
andyferly wrote: OneEyeIlluminatiGuy has spoken.