My forks are bent.

Related:
Create New Tag

5/23/2013 3:19 AM

So i need some new ones. My question is, are cheaper brands like blank, xposure etc that bad for forks? Theyre stil 4130 cromo, maybe not 1-piece steerer tube but surely they'll hold up to light ish use (as in, I'm still learning :L)

|

NEW Bike check
That InstaGram ting - @EddiMundo
Raw Clips Edit

KriB Life YouTube channel (Click on the pic!)

5/23/2013 4:19 AM

Just get good aftermarket forks. In my experience all generic forks are ridiculously easy to bend compared to aftermarket forks for some reason.

|

5/23/2013 4:41 AM

1-Piece steerer tube is a MUST! As Brianoob said you buy cheap forks, you will be replacing them. Save up get yourself some aftermarket forks. Odyssey make pretty much the best forks on the market & have one of the best warranty's in BMX. Also if you cant stretch to the Odysseys, I would recommend BSD forks. They aren't as expensive, they have invest cast drop outs & BSD also have a great warranty.

|

5/23/2013 5:15 AM

just go odyssey and dont worry about forks again

|

5/23/2013 5:22 AM

Im not rich though, i can just pull 100's out my arse, absolute maximun I can save in a week in 40, so it'd take like a month at best to save up, but i need to buy a new phone, new grips and send my rim off for warrenty... maybe ill just keep an eye out on ebay

|

NEW Bike check
Raw Clips Edit

5/23/2013 5:26 AM

EddiMundo wrote:

Im not rich though, i can just pull 100's out my arse, absolute maximun I can save in a week in 40, so it'd take like a month ...more

Took me a year to save for a frame bro... just save your money... i got odyssey r32's and im not scared to break/bend them cause they're lifetime warranty no matter what.

|

5/23/2013 5:27 AM
Edited Date/Time: 5/23/2013 5:27 AM

EddiMundo wrote:

Im not rich though, i can just pull 100's out my arse, absolute maximun I can save in a week in 40, so it'd take like a month ...more