My makeshift "manual machine"

Related:
Create New Tag

1/11/2018 9:33 PM

So, I was bored & because the weather was shit, I decided to prototype an indoor manual practice "machine". It's rough... But it does the job. I finally got it functional and gave it a go. After about 20 minutes, I had found my "balance point". After a bit more practice, I was holding a "manual" for what would be a pretty impressive distance. & while I'm no expert..... Yet, I feel this will prove to be a great tool. I'm really looking forward to actually implementing this in the real world.

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

|

1/11/2018 9:41 PM

Good stuff Mishinn! I like it! I'm sure once the weather warms up, after using that thing youll be able to manual pretty good I bet!

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

1/11/2018 10:23 PM

Nice! Is that a heim joint in the middle?

|

1/11/2018 10:29 PM

I'm shit when it comes to manuals. How much do you want for it?

|

1/11/2018 10:37 PM

sean_gillis wrote:

You're probably better at riding than me but I've always been good at manuals; arms straight, butt as far back as you can.

|

1/11/2018 10:56 PM

Every time i tell myself "manuals are my next trick" i get distracted and leave it behind.

I can manual like 1 or 2 parking spaces and hop off the back tire to finish it off but anything more than that is hit or miss, mostly miss.

I do need to crack down on them.

Cool device you made there Mishinn!

|

1/12/2018 12:27 AM

Fair play some work has gone into that. You know you need to get some videos up of it in action!

|

If I could go a tenth as high as Larry Edgar goes, then I would still be blasting super high.

1/12/2018 1:45 AM

is there a way you can spin the front wheel when its off the ground? Would it make it harder?
Anyway its still cool. smile

|

Hmmm

1/12/2018 3:59 AM
Edited Date/Time: 1/12/2018 4:21 AM

Edman123 wrote:

is there a way you can spin the front wheel when its off the ground? Would it make it harder?