Need advice ASAP on 2 bikes to choose from

Related:
Create New Tag

11/16/2017 9:04 PM

What's up guys, I'm 5ft 10 and will be riding street. I am a beginner when it comes to tricks and did some research.

I've narrowed it down to 2 bikes and cannot decide on one or the other and need some help to make my purchase.

First Choice: Cult Gateway 2017 (Black/Red) - £359.99 | | RRP: £399.99
Photo

Second Choice: WeThePeople Arcade 2018 - £399.99 | | RRP: £499.99
Photo

I'm going to be ordering one today (17th) for definite

Thanks in advance, Guys!

|

11/17/2017 12:11 AM

The cult is better on paper. But for 450 you can get a fit with full chromoly frame and forks. Check out source bmx, pretty much every bike from £450 has a full chromoly frame and forks, for only £50 more than the wtp it'll be worth it. Find a bike on source that you like, then see if you can find it discounted somewhere else.

|

11/17/2017 12:12 AM

Personally I wouldn't go with either but if you MUST chose between the two I'd go with the cult but if I were you I'd try to look for something with a full chromoly frame because those tend to last longer and not snap as easily when you start doing drops and flyouts. Hoffman bama, Eastern shovelhead are a couple good options but there are a few more.

|

Follow me on instagram @69instagreg
BOTTOM TEXT

11/17/2017 12:29 AM

grumpySteve wrote:

The cult is better on paper. But for 450 you can get a fit with full chromoly frame and forks. Check out source bmx, pretty ...more

Yea that was the only thing I forgot to mention was price range. I originally was looking at bikes around £300-320 but saving up that little extra a £400 bike instead will be much nicer. As I said I'm a beginner so I don't think investing in full chromoloy right now is worth it for what I'm trying to do.

|

11/17/2017 12:42 AM
Edited Date/Time: 11/17/2017 12:43 AM

grumpySteve wrote: