Need opinions on tyre set up,

Related:
Create New Tag

2/17/2014 3:30 AM

I'm thinking of getting a pair of Fit FAF tyres, but I wasn't sure if I should get a whitewall one for the front and a normal blank one for the back? I like this look but I wasn't sure how other people would react? Help?

|

2/17/2014 3:46 AM

I was trying to picture that & My thought was....

White Up Front - Night Vision Out Back...

You have a White Wall in the Front & then like a White Stripe on the Rear Tyre, So it's not so (Pardon the Pun) Black & White.

|

2/17/2014 4:11 AM

Topsey wrote:

I was trying to picture that & My thought was....

White Up Front - Night Vision Out Back...

You have a White Wall in the ...more

I was thinking about night vision, are they any good? They're £15 more so I bloody hope they are.. What's kevlar got to do with tyres? I'm a noob at the moment, starting off.

|

2/17/2014 4:19 AM
Edited Date/Time: 2/17/2014 4:19 AM

You're paying for the Kevlar Bead, Not the Night Vision Strip btw.

The Kevlar Bead not only makes the Tyre significantly lighter, It makes it easier to install as they're soft & pliable! I Highly recommend Kevlar Bead Tyres! But that being said a lot of Wire Bead Tyres are waaaaaaaaaaaay easier to install than they were 10 Years ago! I wasn't looking forward to installing My Shadow Strada Tyres & they went on My Rims easier than Fucking Kevlar Bead Odyssey Aitkens! I'd HIGHLY Recommend Shadow Strada/Valor Tyres btw!

|

2/17/2014 4:29 AM

Topsey wrote:

You're paying for the Kevlar Bead, Not the Night Vision Strip btw.

The Kevlar Bead not only makes the Tyre significantly ...more

Oh ok, cheers for that! I looked up the Shadow Strada Tyres and they look absolutely mint! But they look a bit too slick for me, cheers though! You've been a massive help. I've just ordered a whitewall and a night vision, can't wait!

|

2/17/2014 4:55 AM

Quality! No worries for the help Mate, tis what I do!

|

2/17/2014 5:45 AM