Need some help or motivation xD

Related:
Create New Tag

4/2/2017 2:29 PM

Guys i've been riding for a few months and i feel so shitty because i try to do 180's and 360's but i can't get the logic of it, and where i'm from(Rio de Janeiro) there are basically no riders on the whole city due to expensive cost of the sport around here, i struggle even to do bunny hops(i know all the steps) but the bunny hops are getting higher and higher with time, but no 180's sad, feel bad mate cuz i'm on my 19's and riding alone a bmx is kinda funny here,everybody looks and asks for themselves: "What the fuck??". But i loved bmx since i was a little boy playing dave mirra and just started on bmx, any tips for me?? haha

|

4/2/2017 2:39 PM

Really,no bikers in Rio? huh....

|

4/2/2017 2:41 PM
Edited Date/Time: 4/2/2017 2:43 PM

Start with nollies.
Here: http://riders.co/en/bmx/hop-tricks/nollie-180-flat/#
A little hop in between is not obligatory

|

4/2/2017 4:35 PM

Danx777 wrote:

Guys i've been riding for a few months and i feel so shitty because i try to do 180's and 360's but i can't get the logic of ...more

watch a few youtube "how to 180/360 videos first, that will help give you the basic tips and ground rules, then go practice... after that you can do a youtube video of yourself trying them a few times and point guys on here to it, they can then tell you what you are or aren't doing right,

|

4/3/2017 5:10 AM

Danx777 wrote:

Guys i've been riding for a few months and i feel so shitty because i try to do 180's and 360's but i can't get the logic of ...more

Ta morando no Rio cara? Vc é Brasileiro? Passei uns 4anos em SP. continua praticando cara. Ninguem apprene em um mes ou um ano só.

|

4/3/2017 8:28 AM

OldDudeCruisingAroundDoingStuff wrote:

Start with nollies.

Thanks man, i started today the nolies training and this will help a lot, it helps me to find the logic of turning 180, already learned to spin the rear wheel 180 now is just finding balance xD

|