Need some help with this custom bmx

Related:
Create New Tag

4/19/2016 4:00 PM

Im trying to buy a bmx for street/park riding but im new in this sport. I've been able to talk to some guy who might be interested in trading for paintball gear worth $700-$800 CAD, so what I need help with is understanding what his bike is worth and if its any good. I asked for the specs of the bike and he sent me;

"It's a 2013 we the people envy frame
Kink bars
Salt forks
Cult headset
Odi grips
Wtp seat
Cult cranks
Salt front rim and hub
Eclat trippin rear rim and proper hub
Kink sprocket
Kmc chain
We the people stem
Duo pedals"

Im new so I have no idea really how good any of these parts are and how much they're worth, so if anyone can help me out it would be much appreciated. He told me he'll send a pic of the bike once he puts it back together, once I get the picture i'll put it up.

|

4/19/2016 4:52 PM

Get some pics and also, how much are you paying? If its all used which I'm guessing it basically is, you shouldn't pay for then around 300-400$. If its over that, just get a nice stock bike. your new to Bmx too, theres no reason to start with all custom parts, unless you got money out of your ass lmao

|

4/19/2016 7:57 PM
Edited Date/Time: 4/19/2016 8:00 PM

bmxChuck wrote:

Get some pics and also, how much are you paying? If its all used which I'm guessing it basically is, you shouldn't pay for then around 300-400$. If its over that, just get a nice stock bike. your new to Bmx too, theres no reason to start with all custom parts, unless you got money out of your ass lmao

I would disagree with the "if you're knew there is no reason to start with custom". I think if you can find/get them, go for it. Who cares? Most of the "seasoned riders" who state that are jealous. I wish I could have had a killer setup to start, but there just wasn't any money for me to do so. Once I started working my setups got better and better.